TEACHER TRAINING

Brushing up your language awareness

Be aware that the CELTA course itself is NOT a grammar course. We focus, among others, on how to teach grammar. If you feel you need to brush-up your language awareness, or have been advised to do so during the interview, we will give you free access to an online grammar course from the University of Cambridge, which has been specially designed for starting teachers and CELTA candidates who need to brush-up their language awareness. With a bit of effort, you will be well prepared before your course starts. This is an ideal course to prepare for the CELTA. During the course we have language analysis input sessions to help you. Additionally, there are

COURSEDURATIONPRICE
CELTA full-time4 weeks Sunday-ThursdayAED 11,000
CELTA part-time8 weeks Mon+Wed (+ alternate Saturdays)AED 11,000
SCHEDULEDATESTIMINGS
FULL-TIME14 July (Sunday) – 8 Aug (Thursday)Sunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
6 Oct (Sunday) – 31 Oct (Thursday)Sunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
11 Nov (Sunday) – 10 Dec (ThursdaySunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
PART-TIME9 February (Saturday) – 17 April (Wednesday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + alternate Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00
20 April (Saturday) - 17 June (Monday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + 6 x Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00 (out of 10 weeks)
3 August (Saturday) – 21 December (Saturday)Saturdays only 9:00 - 17:00
14 Sept (Saturday) – 20 Nov (Wednesday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + alternate Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00
CELTA Fees
COURSEDURATIONPRICE
CELTA full-time4 weeks Sunday-ThursdayAED 11,000
CELTA part-time8 weeks Mon+Wed (+ alternate Saturdays)AED 11,000
CELTA Schedule
SCHEDULEDATESTIMINGS
FULL-TIME14 July (Sunday) – 8 Aug (Thursday)Sunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
6 Oct (Sunday) – 31 Oct (Thursday)Sunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
11 Nov (Sunday) – 10 Dec (ThursdaySunday to Thursday, 9:00 - 17:00
PART-TIME9 February (Saturday) – 17 April (Wednesday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + alternate Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00
20 April (Saturday) - 17 June (Monday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + 6 x Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00 (out of 10 weeks)
3 August (Saturday) – 21 December (Saturday)Saturdays only 9:00 - 17:00
14 Sept (Saturday) – 20 Nov (Wednesday)Monday & Wednesday 17:00 - 21:00 + alternate Saturdays 9:00 - 17:00

CELTA Schedule:

To apply please download and print the form below, complete it by hand, scan it and send it to Celta@polyglot.org. Once we have received and assessed the application, we will contact you to arrange a time for the interview.

Our Affiliations

ih-dubai-logo